Simple GTKY

I love it when you find a piece of paper lying around that immediately gives you a low-prep lesson for a forthcoming class. My summer school has a wonderful group of teachers and I’ve really enjoyed getting ideas from colleagues who are both experienced and new to TEFL.

Here’s what I found today..DSC_0806[1]

A really open activity that will allow weaker students to write more limited sentences and stronger students to use more challenging language. It’s also a great way into a class mingle and linguistically is useful for looking at tricky verb patterns.

A great find – I’ll be using it in my next Get To Know You session on Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

